The deletion feature is a task provided for all types of projects (whether published or not) and for users with Project creator and Administrator roles only; specifically, it is possible that:

  • the Project creator can delete at any time its own projects 
  • an Administrator can delete at any time all the projects

To delete a project you need to click on the Delete the project item on the Actions menu in the Dashboard or in the Project details view as shown in the images below:

 

After the click, you have to confirm the request by clicking on Delete button in the popup: 

Please note that the project deletion implies that: 

  • the project will be removed from the dashboard
  • the project can not be searched
  • if a service has been created, it will be deleted
  • if IDE environment is running, it will be stopped
  • any inputs uploaded will be deleted
  • any logs and outputs generated will be deleted
  • an email notification to Project Creator and Administrator to inform them of the event.